The shortlisted titles are:

Victoria: The Queen (Julia Baird, HarperCollins)

Fair Game: The Incredible Untold Story of Scientology in Australia (Steve Cannane, ABC Books)

Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell (Louise Milligan, MUP).

The 2017 Walkley Book Award recognises excellence in Australian nonfiction literature and long-form journalism produced by an Australian journalist or writer, published in the year from September 1, 2016 to August 31, 2017.

For more information about the Walkley Awards, click here

CategoryBlog Posts


Signup Here
Lost Password