The finalists for this year’s Aurealis Awards (recognising the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers) have just been announced, and we’re so pleased that a number of past and present QWC members are on the lists! Congratulations to Angela Slatter, Kim Wilkins, Faith Mudge, Aiki Flinthart, Pamela Jeffs, Peter M Ball, Paula Weston Author, Kathryn Gossow and Krissy Kneen.

Judging coordinator Tehani Croft noted that entry numbers continue to be strong, with over 800 submissions in 2017. “We continue to be impressed by the breadth of entries, with publishers from all over the world ensuring the work of their creators is considered. This year the judges read more than 800 entries across the fifteen categories. It’s very pleasing to see publishers of all types featured among the finalists this year, with small publishers and self-published work finding a place alongside the majors.”

See all the finalists here.


CategoryBlog Posts

Welcome to QWC

Lost Password