Mocco Wollert‘s poem Condemned was published in the May issue of Positive Words.

SheSociety has published an article about Mocco Wollert and her memoir Bloody Bastard Beautiful. 

Sarah Williams‘ third novel The Sky over Brigadier Station will be released in July by Serenade Publishing.

L. E. Daniels has published her magical realism novel, Serpent’s Wake: A Tale for the Bitten with Interactive Publications.

Jane Smith‘s novel Mrs Thunderbolt, the sixth book in the Tommy Bell, bushranger boy series, is due for release by Big Sky Publishing in June.

Amanda O’Callaghan‘s short story has been long listed for the Commonwealth Short Story Prize. She has also been Highly Commended in the UK’s National Flash Fiction Day contest and will be published in the NFFD anthology.

Kerry White‘s memoir Dominoes and Marbles is published and available through amazon. He was also interviewed for the article, From Toowoomba to war and back, one man’s memoirs, published in The Chronicle.

Tania Cox‘s picture book What’s at the End of this Piece of Rope was published by Hachette in April.

Jo Sandhu‘s novel Tarin of the Mammoths: The Exile has won the Readings Children’s Book Prize.

Damen O’Brien‘s poems To a Poet and Masterpieces were published in TEXT Journal Vol 22 No. 1.

Lynne Lumsden Green‘s retelling of the Cinderella tale Ashley will be included in the fourth volume of the Clarion Call.

A. G. Pettet‘s poems have been published in Oxford Poetry (UK), World Literature Today (US) and Issue 153 of Island Magazine (AUS). They also have a short fiction piece North appearing in The Cortland Review (US) in June 2018.

Belinda Raposo was accepted into AFTRS National Talent Camp, an Australian Film Television and Radio School week-long program for diverse screenwriters, which was held in Sydney, and is an initiative supported by Screen Australia, Screen Queensland and state bodies.

Helene Young‘s seventh novel Return to Roseglen will be released on 2nd July, 2018 by Penguin Australia.

Jessica Andreatta’s short story Ring-Pull Art was shortlisted for the Margaret River Short Story Competition. It is published in the 2018 anthology Pigface and Other Stories, edited by Ryan O’Neill.

Damen O’Brien‘s poems No End of Endings and A Twist in the Grass were published in the Veronica Literary Journal, a Brisbane-based online journal.

Damen O’Brien‘s poem Fruit Picking was longlisted in the Plough Poetry Prize.

Susan Hawthorne has been awarded a residency at Göll Writers House in Bursa, Turkey, to work on her next non-fiction book. She was also interviews as part of BBC Conversations about promoting women’s writing around the world.

Maureen Whitehead‘s novel has been added to the resource collection of Fryer Library at the University of Queensland, the National Library of Canberra, the State Library of Queensland and the Queensland Parliament Library.

Kathy Hoopmann‘s books, All Birds Have Anxiety and Lisa and the Lacemaker Graphic Novel, have been awarded silver Nautilus Awards in the US in their respective categories.

Lisa Walker‘s romantic comedy about climate change, Melt, which is set in Antarctica, will be published by Lacuna in May.

Amanda O’Callaghan‘s short story When the Pitch Drops has won the Flash500 Annual Short Story competition.

Pamela Rushby‘s manuscript Hattie or a Thousand Miles up the Nile has been shortlisted for the 2018 Text Prize.

Lesley Mooney has won the Silver Literary Titan Book Award for her novels.

Amanda O’Callaghan‘s short story has been shortlisted for the UK’s Flash 500 Annual Short Story competition. Her flash fiction has been longlisted for the Reflex Fiction international flash fiction competition.

Page 1 of 111 2 3 11


Signup Here
Lost Password